Dismiss Notice

Register now to be one of the first members of this SharePoint Community! Click here it just takes seconds!

Dismiss Notice
Welcome Guest from Country Flag

Script path mysteriously modified in html page in 2 environments

Discussion in 'Official Microsoft News' started by Microsoft SharePoint, Dec 9, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Microsoft SharePoint

Microsoft SharePoint Guest

Blog Posts:
    I'm a software developer who encountered a very bizarre issue this morning, if anyone has any ideas or directions to point me to that would be great.

Years ago I developed a solution which involves an Infopath form prefaced by 2 web pages, both containing videos. They both are .ASPX pages that reference html through a CEWP. The html file is fairly straightforward. 100 lines of markup and javascript which uses Flowplayer. At some point in the past week or so the aspx page would load the html but the script source referencing the flowplayer javascript was modified.

ORIGINAL WORKING <script src="../SiteAssets/flowplayer-3.2.13.min.js"></script>

NEW AND BROKEN <script src="flowplayer-3.2.13.min.js"></script>

Attached is a quick mockup i put together to explain the layout of the files to hopefully paint a better picture.

http://imgur.com/Z2l7fJ3